Now and Then She Comes To My Memory

Every now and then she comes to my memory

A glimpse of the past, now so far

But once to me she was very dear

Alas, love gave her no freedom; without love she’s free.

 

Once, her thoughts entangled me and held me tight

Of her were my dreams all the day and all the night

I cannot drop her from my memory, tried I have all wizardry

But still, now and then, she comes to my memory.

 

Now, am I lonely? Am I sad? Nay!

I have no reason to be sad or to curse my luck,

Left she has, dying I mustn’t lay.

Life’s a journey, walk I must, I must walk.

Copyright © 2013 RAMU DAS

 

2 comments on “Now and Then She Comes To My Memory

  1. Oye Hoye! Ye Kya Ho Gaya Bhaai Sahab! Adaab Arz Hai! Hope all is well with you friend!

    Smiles!

Leave a Reply

