My Torturing Hair

Oh, my goddamned hair!
Are they really my hair?
Or are they some telephone wire?
With me, why can’t they be a little fair?
Like Maggie my hair whirl
And like cyclone they twirl

Strong as nylon
And no effect of thunder-storm
Thicker than an inch, so inhumanely!
Manufactured on my head so gruesomely!

Wash your utensils economically
Use my hair abundantly
Cut with axe or use your sophisticated weaponry
For my hair are harder than trigonometry

Chopping my hair
I end up my misery
Resembling a military
Finally, I live a life full of dignity!

Copyright © 2012 RAMU DAS

7 comments on “My Torturing Hair

  1. Addie says:

    Goldilocks! And the last line made me remember the conversation I had we a friend:

    http://justbeingthoughtful.wordpress.com/2012/01/22/the-new-afro/

  2. seems like you use a really terrific hair oil!

    😛

  3. 10talkspot says:

    the best part was trigonometry…nice funny poem..

  4. Sharmishtha says:

    and i thought i was the only one who grumbles about her hair.

Leave a Reply

